Jean-Pierre Sauvage wins the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016!


Jean-Pierre Sauvage, together with Bernard Feringa and Sir Fraser Stoddart, won Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016! The 2016 Nobel prize in chemistry has been awarded for the design and synthesis of molecular machines – the ‘world’s smallest machines’. Jean-Pierre is our third Nobel Laureate in Chemistry at the institute!